Ground Trades Xchange - a landscaping forum

Go Back   Ground Trades Xchange - a landscaping forum > Landscape Services > Landscaping Design
FAQ Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 01-02-2006, 06:09 PM
Acorn

USDA
Rookie_designer is an unknown quantity at this point
Design Software

Hi Everyone,

I am new to the industry and am thinking of learning software to do my designs. I have heard of Autocad but I was told it is hard to learn. When I do a google search the garden graphics software comes up and it looks good but I don't know what else is out there.

Any advice, should I look deeper at the garden graphics software or are there better ones out there?

Learning
Old 01-02-2006, 08:52 PM
Gold Oak Member

USDA Zone 5
VoodooChile will become famous soon enough VoodooChile will become famous soon enough
I use ProLandscape, which has a web-site here: ProLandscape Site. I've been happy with this software and the designs I've produced with it, and it was pretty easy to learn, if not master.

Also, you might try searching GTX with key-words something like "design software"; this topic has been discussed here many times.

Good Luck!
Old 01-02-2006, 09:01 PM
B&B Tree

USDA Zone 7
NCSULandscaper will become famous soon enough
Pro Landscape here also.....anyone can use it because its super easy.

NC Registered Landscape Contractor #1862
NC Certified Plant Professional
NC Licensed Pesticide Applicator
NC Certified Nurseryman
Old 01-02-2006, 11:58 PM
Seedling

USDA
sdinenno is an unknown quantity at this point